The winners of the Mudgee Sports Council Sports Awards 2017 sports awards are...

The Mudgee Sports Council held a meeting in 1991 to discuss the option of an annual sports awards event.

Ever since then, Geoff Robinson and the sports council has gone to massive lengths to power the yearly function, with the Mudgee Golf Club being the host venue again in on Friday.


Junior Contribution to Sport – Josh Meers

Best Overall Performance by a School – Cudgegong Valley Public 

Disability Inclusive Sports Club of the Year – Mudgee Gulgong Wolves Football Club

Junior Contribution to Sport – Tim Clayton 

Contribution to Sport (coaching) – Justin McCarney 

Contribution to Sport (refereeing) – Alex Sutherland 

Contribution to Sport (coaching) – Barry Neaverson-Smith 

Contribution to Sport (refereeing) – Justin Brydon 

Senior Athlete with a Disability – Jonathan Day 

Contribution to Sport (coaching) – Nico Ioane

Junior Athlete with a Disability – Bryce Bollinger 

Disability Inclusion Sports Volunteer – Katrina and Steve Birt

Sporting Event of the Year – City v Country rugby league 

Life Membership Award – Geoff Robinson 

Under 13s Team of the Year – Cudgegong Valley Public School Tennis Team

Contribution to Sport (coaching) – Sue Forgione and Under 18s Team of the Year –Mudgee Netball Under 15s

Senior Team of the Year – Mudgee Touch Open Team

Under 13s Sportsperson of the Year – Alesha Bennetts 

Under 18s Sportsperson of the Year – Luke Beckingham 

Senior Sportsperson of the Year – Jono George 

Masters Sportsperson of the Year – Soolan Clifford and Alison Wilson 

Sportsperson of the Year – Jono George 


Discuss "Jono George deemed Sportsperson of the Year"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.